Sharelink subscription periods are for one month.
Sharelink subscriptions can be cancelled and re-started at will -- there is no minimum commitment for a subscription, and it's not necessary to maintain an active Sharelink subscription for those months where you are not streaming or do not wish to have the Sharelink service available on your account.
If the Sharelink service is only needed for a single event or for a few events during a single billing cycle, you can subscribe and then immediately cancel your Sharelink subscription. The Sharelink subscription will remain active through the end of the current billing cycle.
The billing period is based on the original date used when the Sharelink subscription was initially started.
If you cancel and then reactivate your Sharelink subscription at a later time:
- reactivating before the current billing period ends, the billing period will be based on the original cycle;
- reactivating after the current billing period ends, the billing period will be changed to the date when the subscription was initially started.
- if your original billing start date was May 18th and you cancel before June 18th, you will still have the use of Sharelink through the end of your initial billing period
- if you reactivate your subscription before June 18th, the subscription time for that reactivated cycle will run through July 18th (corresponding to the original billing period)
- if you reactivate your subscription on July 1st, the subscription time for that reactivated cycle will be changed. It will start on July 1st and run through August 1st (corresponding to the original billing period)