There are two types of resets possible with the VidiU Mini using the Reset button; the Reset button is labeled (I) in the VidiU Mini Quick Start Guide.
Reset Network Settings
If the Reset button is held in for (3) seconds, the device will perform a reset of just the network settings. Broadcast settings will not be deleted.
- The Status LED ring (E) and Warning LED (C) will repeatedly pulse in a "heartbeat" sequence with two quick blinks on and a longer blink off.
- The VidiU Mini will not reboot, and will be available in its default Wi-Fi AP mode for configuration.
Reset All Settings
If the Reset button is held in for (10) seconds, it will perform a reset of all device settings (both network and broadcast).
- The the Status LED ring and Warning LEDs will continuously blink.
- The VidiU Mini will reboot, and will be available in its default Wi-Fi AP mode for configuration once the boot sequence is completed.